How to re-submit documents that have been previously completed (approved)

When a document it is returned by the customer with a status that have "stage complete" and this is the last or only stage, the cards it is marked as complete:

Once a card it is marked as complete, there is no further workflow expected. If you are required to re-submit a completed card to the customer, the status must be reset to either X or NULL.

From the Card List

To reset the status, navigate to Project Menu > Cards > Card List and click the pencil icon under "Tools". From the "Workflow ([Stage])" section, update the doc status to either:

  • X - if the existing file should be re-submitted
  • NULL - if a new version of the file is required

Note: If the card has gone through several stages, resetting the status to "NULL" will prompt you to confirm whether to restart the entire stage workflow (from the first stage), or restart the current stage only.


From Incoming Documents

If a new version of the file needs to be submitted, the status can be reset from the incoming documents page (Project Menu > Cards In/Out > Incoming Documents).

Manual assignment

Assign the new document to the completed card via drag & drop. Keep in mind that the completed card will be considered "Out of Workflow". From the "Workflow ([Stage])" section, click the "Reset to X status" button.

Bulk assignment

Assign the new document(s) via bulk match. From the "Apply Status & Routing" tab, process the files in bulk and select the "Queue for [Customer] submittal" option under "Status & Routing".  A pop-up will appear to confirm that you would like to reset the status to "X".

From Outstanding Actions

If a completed card is routed for review and the card needs to be resubmitted, the status can be reset from the Outstanding Action form by clicking the "Reset to X status" button. (Logo Menu > Actions Dashboard OR Project Menu > Outstanding Actions).

Important: If the card has gone through several stages, resetting the status to "X" (using any of the above methods) will queue the card for re-submittal in the current stage. If the card should be submitted in the first/a previous stage, changing the stage will automatically reset the status to "X" for re-submittal in the selected stage.